Photos
    Loading

    Glenarm 500 Boots - Brown

    Designed for primarily for plain hunting, also suitable for other types of hunting.

    More details
    SKU: S11006 (322140)
    Select a color:
    Select a size:

    Delivery in 5 to 6 days

    DKK 208.25
    Characteristics Designed for primarily for plain hunting, also suitable for other types of hunting.
    Product Benefits
    1. Lightweight
      Lightweight
      890 g in size 8 compared to standard 1100 g for equivalent boot.
    2. Wild vegetation resistance
      Fabric and assembly resistant to perforations and abrasions.
    3. Cushioning
      Cushioning
      The first to have a 5 mm thickness with strong shock absorption.
    4. Anatomic design
      Useful gusset adjust to the size of the calf.
    5. Traction
      Traction
      5 and 6 mm lugs provide very good grip.
    Details
    Product feature
    1. Lightweight
      The main component of the Glenarm 500 boot provides an excellent combination of lightness (less than 1kg (890 g)) and durability.
    2. Comfort
      We also wanted to enhance the level of comfort with a calf gusset, an antibacterial high-density insole and plenty of space for the foot.
    Product testing
    1. Composition
      Main part : 100.0% Polyvinyl chloride (PVC) - Phtalate free Sole : 100.0% Polyvinyl chloride (PVC) - Phtalate free Lining : 100.0% Polyester (PES)
    2. Storage advice
      in a dry place away from light.
    3. Cleaning advice
      Clean with a water jet after use. Soap and household detergents may be used.
    4. Product restrictions
      Keep away from fire.
    5. Product catchline
      Durable, lightweight boots with adjustable wide calves and cushioning for added comfort.
    6. Lab tested
      Tested in the field during a 130 km hike including 6 hours in dense thorny conditions
    Product reviews
    3.6 / 5
    7 reviews
    7 users recommend this product
    Write a review
    • NOT FIT FOR PURPOSE

      27/10/2016
      Jackie (United Kingdom)
      Used for 1 week or less
      Okay they only cost £20.00 so wasn't expecting them to be out of this world, but was expecting them to last longer than a day before they split - thought i was imagining it at first, but no definitely split ........taking them back for a refund
      comfy boots
      Response of the brand
      Hi Jackie,

      Many thanks for your mail and apologies for the issues you have had with the boots. From what you have described, the boots sound faulty, so we would ask you kindly to bring them back to your closest store or to send back via the online process for an exchange or full refund. Once we have more information about where and how the boots have split etc we can send on to our design teams in France.
      Apologies for the inconvenience,
      Regards

      Ross Farrington Market Manager DECATHLON
    • boot review

      04/10/2016
      Jess (United Kingdom)
      Used for 2 to 8 weeks
      Although these boots are good quality for the amount I paid for them I found that my feet still get slightly damp on a wet day. I also found that they are rather wide around the calf, even when they they are tightened as much as possible, and I have an average calf size, I can imagine this being a big problem for people with skinner legs.
    • Welly good

      11/07/2016
      Manoj (United Kingdom)
      Used for 2 to 8 weeks
      Survived a brutally muddy 5 days at Glastonbury. The calf adjuster doesn't really lock at the desired place but does make it very easy to distinguish the welly in a pile of generic Dunlop and Hunters. Great value for money and has a spongey layer on the sole which is great if you need to wear them for hours at a time.
      Comfortable, light, great value for money
      Calf adjuster isn't particularly strong
    • Great wellies

      25/05/2016
      Muhammad (United Kingdom)
      Used for 2 to 8 weeks
      Best wellies I've ever had.
      Great comfort and flexibility
      None
    • Not impressed

      25/11/2015
      Tony (United Kingdom)
      Used for 1 week or less
      Not very insulated, should have got better wellies. Not impressed
      Waterproof
      2 pairs of socks and still feel the cold
      Response of the brand
      Hi Tony,

      Thanks for your message and apologies the product isn't performing as you wished. The wellies you have purchased are not intended for cold weather as they are not insulated. If you require cooler weather wellies, then we have alternatives that are neoprene lined or with fleece liners that are much warmer, please see examples below:
      http://www.decathlon.co.uk/sibir-300-warm-wellies-id_8159856.html
      http://www.decathlon.co.uk/glenarm-mens-warm-low-wellies-black-id_8339496.html

      Feel free to return your existing boots to the store or via the online  process for an exchange or refund .
      Apoologies for the inconvenience,
      Ross Farrington Market Manager DECATHLON
    1. 1
    2. 2